thebuypass

Enough is enough – we swear off shopping for a year

AK vs The Pink Pants

jcrew_pink_pantsWho knew I’d get a hankering for pink pants. Other than a pair of fully sequined pink pants I had (ok, still have, but never wear, never will wear, no surprise there) in the late 90s, I never thought “ooohh, pink pants, must have them”. But I saw them and loved them. They looked so fresh coming in from a bleak Canadian day, especially after a few months of heavy knits and parkas. I walked around the store shopping for my styling gig, my assistant at my side, clutching the silly things. I was only 2 weeks into the year, way too early to cave, so I put them back. I’m certainly not the type to let a little pair of pleated pink pants, of all things, get the better of me. Even if they would be so chic this summer with little flats or a sexy heel and a white tank…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2013 by in The Pass- What I would have bought had I not come up with this stupid idea.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

